CPL produces unique social broadcast for Facebook Live

CPL Produces Unique Facebook Live Draft

The Caribbean Premier League and Grabyo created a unique, live social broadcast for its 2017 draft.

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) partnered with Grabyo and its Producer platform to create a unique social broadcast for its 2017 draft. The event was streamed on the CPL’s Facebook page and generated over 616,000 views drawing nearly 100,000 video engagements.

By working with Grabyo and using Grabyo Producer, a remote team was able to manage and produce a live broadcast for Facebook – including the insertion of pre-recorded video segments and live draft graphics – from an event hosted in Barbados. Grabyo Producer enabled the CPL to prepare for over 50,000 possible draft eventualities and overlay the correct graphic in seconds.

This unique approach to Facebook Live production produced unprecedented video engagement for the CPL. By overlaying the draft graphics in real-time, the broadcast became inherently more interactive and drove viewers to leave comments as the picks were announced.

Accessed through a web-browser, Producer brings real-time stream switching from multiple sources, locations and devices to the cloud, enabling producers to create unique, digital-first broadcasts for social platforms, websites and mobile apps – including innovative applications to engage fans and bring them into the broadcast experience on Facebook, Twitter and Periscope.

CPL PLAYER DRAFT LIVE FROM BARBADOSJoin us live from Barbados for the HERO CPL Player Draft 2017 – Friday March 10th at 10am local time/2pm UK/7pm Pakistan and 7.30pm India time. What cricket stars will be joining the Biggest Party In Sport! #CPL17

Posted by CPL T20 on Friday, 10 March 2017

Want to know more?

Join 2,000+ other professionals in getting the latest social video news, trends and updates straight to your inbox